Welcome to the BlogAdda Forum. Post your queries and views on various subjects surrounding the Indian blogosphere, connect with like-minded folks and have quality conversations. Spread the word amongst your fellow bloggers and let’s help each other.
Sid Khullar's Open Kitchen: Food Blogging Queries Answered
  • Hi Corinne,

Thank you.
    Bit of a dilemma there. I'm Indian and authentic Chinese appeals to me. :)
    Having said that, perhaps this link to Cantonese food may suit your tastes.

http://chinese.food.com/recipes/cantonese-main-dish

Stay well.
    Sid

Fantastic tips and ideas here, Sid. Can you point me in the direction of a good resource (website or book) for authentic Chinese cuisine. I know that the food differs from province to province, but something suited to the Indian palette would be wonderful.

• Hey Sid,
    I have been blogging my recipes for about 10 months now.
    I have not been able to generate as much traffic as I would want, till now. Hence, I would love to know about how should I go about for building a genuine audience for my space?
    And, also what in your opinion should be the frequency of the posts on a food blog.

You can visit my site at www.tadkamasala.com.
    Thanks,
    Charul.
  • hi sid...How will I get Advertisement from google for my cookery blog? Is there any constraints for getting ads? My hubby's friend has blog and he said that for getting ads we should have domain and for that we should have more than 500 viewers per day.Then only google will give ads to our blog.Is that so?

Awaiting your reply:)
  • Hi Guys,
    Harish sent me a few questions asked me to answer them in this thread (great job so far Sid)

What according to you is the next step for Food Blogging in India? What are the current hurdles that you are facing?